ACMs Winners List 2024: Lainey Wilson, Chris Stapleton

At the 59th Annual Country Music Awards, which were presented by Reba McEntire and held in Frisco, Texas, Lainey Wilson and Chris Stapleton were named the winners.  

Stapleton received Album of the Year, Male Entertainer of the Year, and Artist-Songwriter of the Year;  

Wilson won Entertainer of the Year, Female Artist of the Year, and Event of the Year, the latter two for her duet "Save Me" with Jelly Roll.  

Megan Maroney and Nate Smith were named best new artists (female and male, respectively),  

best songwriter (Jessie Jo Dillon), best group (Old Dominion), and Luke Combs won single (for his cover of Tracy Chapman's "Fast Car") and song (for "Next Thing You Know") of the year (Jordan Davis).   

Both artists gave impressive performances during the show.  

There were a lot of non-traditional country artists at this year's awards, which was interesting.  

For example, Dua Lipa sang with Stapleton and his wife Morgane on "Think I'm in Love With You,  


for more webstories