Caitlin Clark wins Naismith National Player of the Year twice.

Iowa standout Caitlin Clark won the 2024 Naismith National Player of the Year award on Wednesday for the second straight year.  

She received the prize at Key Bank Club in Cleveland Browns Stadium. 

Hawkeyes head coach Lisa Bluder, a Coach of the Year finalist, and most of Clark's teammates attended. 

Clark beat Stanford senior Cameron Brink, USC freshman JuJu Watkins, and UConn's Paige Bueckers.  

Clark, the NCAA's all-time top scorer, was a leading candidate all year. 

She set the scoring record earlier this season and averaged career-high 32 points, 9.0 assists, 7.3 rebounds, and 1.8 steals. 

She's the first player to win it back-to-back since Breanna Stewart of UConn in 2014-16. Clark is only the 10th women's basketball player to win the award numerous times, and only seven have won it consecutively. 

Clark beat 2023 Final Four opponent Aliyah Boston, the best player on an unbeaten South Carolina squad, last year. 


for more webstories